The Force Delete utilities allow you to delete or move locked and inaccessible files.
Files may be 'locked' for many reasons, including because the current user is not logged in as the administrator. Also, deletion or movement may not be possible because the file is currently being used by another process. For example - when trying to delete an unwanted file you may encounter an error message "Cannot delete: It is being used by another person or program. Close any programs that might be using the file and try again." Sometimes it is difficult to identify the program using the file even from the task manager or it might be used by some program running at the background. Force Delete allows you to schedule the deletion of inaccessible files or move the file to a folder of your choice on next reboot.
The Force Delete interface can be accessed by clicking the 'Force Delete' button from the left hand Navigation pane.
Click the links below to see the detailed explanations on each option in the Force Delete Interface.