Managing Quarantined Items
The quarantine facility removes and isolates suspicious files into a safe location before analyzing them for possible infection. Any files transferred in this fashion are encrypted- meaning they cannot be run or executed. This isolation prevents infected files from affecting the rest of your PC. If a file cannot be disinfected, then it provides a reliable safe-house until the virus database is updated- neutralizing the impact of any new virus.
All the files cleaned using CCE are moved into Quarantine. You can later analyze these files and take the following measures:
If the file could not be identified by you as safe, you can remove it from your system;
If the file is safe and came from a trustworthy source, you can restore it to the original location.
To access the 'Quarantined Items' interface, Click 'Tools' > 'Quarantined Items'.
Item - Indicates which application or process propagated the event;
Location - Indicates the location where the application or the file is stored;
Date/Time - Indicates date and time, when the item is moved to quarantine.
From this interface you can:
To delete a quarantined item from the system
- Select the item and Click 'Delete'.
To restore a quarantined item to its original location
- Select the item and click 'Restore'.
If the restored item does not contain a malware, it operates as usual. But if it contains a malware, it will be detected as a threat , during the next scan and moved to quarantine if you perform 'Clean' operation.
- Click 'Clear All'.
This deletes all the quarantined items from your system permanently.
|Note: Quarantined files are stored using a special format and do not constitute any danger to your computer.|